This is a music appreciation blog featuring a variety of Kul Pop music. Any MP3s and images on this site are for sampling and introductory purposes only. If you like what you hear please support the artist buy buying their music. If you represent an artist featured on this site and would like a file removed, email me. Or if you have any tracks or cds you want to get to me for possible addition to my blog please email me.

Sunday, September 26, 2010


One of my favourite singer/songwriters Teitur returns with his new studio album titled "Let The Dog Drive Home". It is scheduled for release in Europe on October 4th (order here), and the the rest of the world in January 2011. Preceding the album a new single titled "You Never Leave L.A." will be released. Teitur worked on arrangements on the album with TrĂ³ndur Bogason and it was recorded in Copenhagen back in March and on the Faroe Islands in April. Working on the album were: Derek Murphy, Mikael Blak, Nikolaj Torp, TrĂ³ndur Bogason, Jonas Bloch Danielsen and some strings, choir, clarinets and flutes. The album was mixed in Oslo by George Tandero. The track listing has changed by one song from what Teitur mentioned on his MySpace page back in February. Back in June Teitur Tweeted "Record comes out in October. Got a lot of setting up to do. We go on tour right away. All over the place. And this record came out great." Teitur has some tour dates coming up in October and November in Europe. Looking forward to hearing the new album and hopefully catching Teitur live in the near future.

01 Feel Good
02 God I Have So Many Things to Tell You
03 Waverly Place
04 Freight Train
05 Betty Hedges
06 You Never Leave LA
07 Stormy Weather
08 Fly on the Wall
09 Let the Dog Drive Home
10 Very Careless People
11 When I Had It All
12 All I Remember from Last Night Is You



Post a Comment

<< Home