This is a music appreciation blog featuring a variety of Kul Pop music. Any MP3s and images on this site are for sampling and introductory purposes only. If you like what you hear please support the artist buy buying their music. If you represent an artist featured on this site and would like a file removed, email me. Or if you have any tracks or cds you want to get to me for possible addition to my blog please email me.

Saturday, July 12, 2008


The Thompson Twins album 'Here's To Future Days' is getting the expanded 2 cd release treatment from Demon Music Group's Edsel label , due out in the U.K. on August 4th, 2008. From their website:

"Following the massive success of Edsel’s Deluxe 2CD Editions of “Quick Step & Side Kick” and “Into The Gap”, we now present the Deluxe 2CD Edition of the Thompson Twins’ 1985 chart-topping album “Here’s To Future Days”. This 2 CD release presents all the remixes from the bonus EP / cassette edition as well as the extended 12” mixes and the non-album b-sides, the majority of which appear on CD for the first time, and all mastered from the original mastertapes. All this adds up to 154 minutes of “Here’s To Future Days”! The attractive poster booklet features comprehensive annotation and all the 7” and 12” sleeves."

CD 1 Track Listing:

1                 Don't Mess With Doctor Dream
2                 Lay Your Hands On Me
3                 Future Days
4                 Roll Over
5                 Revolution
6                 King For A Day
7                 Love Is The Law
8                 Emperor's Clothes
9                 Tokyo
10               You Killed The Clown
11               Breakaway
12               Roll Over (Bonus Track)
The Cassette/EP Mixes

13               Shoot Out (Don't Mess With Doctor Dream)
14               Alice (Lay Your Hands On Me)
15               Heavens Above! (Future Days)
16               The Kiss (Tokyo)
17               Desert Dancers (Breakaway)

CD 2 Track Listing

1                 Lay You Hands On Me (Original Remix)
2                 The Lewis Carol (Adventures In Wonderland)
3                 Lay Your Hands On Me (US Remix)
4                 Lay Your Hands On Me (Extended Version)
5                 Roll Over Again
6                 Fools In Paradise
7                 Don't Mess With Doctor Dream (Smackattack!)
8                 Very Big Business (12")
9                 King For A Day (Extended Mix)
10               Rollunder
11               King For A Day (US Remix)
12               The Fourth Sunday
13               Revolution (12" Remix)

Came across a couple of Howard Jones related songs, first up from a recent 80's covers cd release is the band Saint Bernadette doing a song called "Owner Things" which melds "Owner Of A Lonely Heart" by Yes with Howard's "Things Can Only Get Better", MP3 available here.

Also a mashup of Howard's "Things Can Only Get Better" and Lily Allen's "Smile" available at this website for download.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home