This is a music appreciation blog featuring a variety of Kul Pop music. Any MP3s and images on this site are for sampling and introductory purposes only. If you like what you hear please support the artist buy buying their music. If you represent an artist featured on this site and would like a file removed, email me. Or if you have any tracks or cds you want to get to me for possible addition to my blog please email me.

Saturday, May 16, 2009


Above is the cover for the new a-ha album, not sure if I like it that much. Besides the title track single, two songs to be on the album are - "Shadowside" and "What There Is". "These songs probably have a classic a-ha sound, but many of the other songs on the album will be quite different", Magne Furuholmen says. Hardcore fans of the band may feel that they have heard the band's new single before, apparently the verses are identical with those in the song "The Longest Night" - which was on Magne Furuholmen's "A Dot Of Black In The Blue Of Your Bliss" album last year. But the chorus is new. "This is a completely normal way of working. The song was originally written for a-ha, but then things took time, and it ended up on my solo album first. We're also planning to make a new verse for "Take On Me" and re-release it", Magne Furuholmen laughs.

The cd "Foot Of The Mountain" is due out on June 19th (June 22nd in Norway), no idea if a release is planned for North America.

Monday is a special day here at KulPop, check back to find out why.

Labels: ,


Blogger xolondon said...

The single is weak, IMO. Hope for mo' better on the album!

10:31 AM  
Blogger countpopula said...

I liked the single, but then, I own their last 3 CDs--all great really (except for maybe "Halfway Through the Tour" from Analogue--pretty stinky).

5:05 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home